Academic Calendar - Regional Maritime University

2019 / 2020 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FIRST SEMESTER 2019 / 2020

LEVEL 200 – 400 100
 

 

 

 

 

 

AUGUST

Monday-Friday 26-30/08/19 Screening and Medical Examinations for Fresh Students
12 Monday 02/09/19 Registration for 2019/2020 First Semester Begins
Wed. – Friday 04-06/09/19 Orientation for Regular Students
Friday – Saturday 07-08/09/18 Orientation for Weekend Students
29 Monday 09/09/19 Lecture Begins
23 Friday 13/09/19 Registration Ends
26 Monday 16/09/19 Late Registration Ends
30 Friday 20/09/19 Registration for 2019/2020 First Semester Ends
 

SEPTEMBER

06 Friday 25/10/18 Deadline for Submission of Semester Registration Forms
Saturday 19/10/19 Matriculation
 

 

OCTOBER

07 Monday 18/11/19 Mid-Semester Assessment Begins
11 Friday 22/11/19 Mid-Semester Assessment Ends
Friday 20/12/19 Lecture Ends
 

 

DECEMBER

03 – 07 Monday-Friday 02-05/01/19 Revision
02 – 06
Mon – Fri 30/12/19 – 03/01/20 Revision
09 Monday 06/01/20 End-of-Semester Examinations Begins

 

20 Friday 17/01/20 End-of-Semester Examinations Ends
21 Saturday Inter-Semester Recess Begins

 

SECOND SEMESTER 2019/2020

Level 100 – 300 Level 400
JANUARY Friday 03/01/20 Inter-Recess Ends
 

 

FEBRUARY

06 Thursday Faculty Board Meeting to consider Semester Examination Results
13 Thursday Academic Council Meeting to Consider 1st Semester 2019/2020 Examinations Results 
02 Sun./Thurs.  02/01/20 Students Resume
03 Mon/Thurs 02/01/20 Registration for 2019/2020 Second Semester Begins
10 Monday 06/01/20 Lecture Begins
28 Friday 17/01/20 Registration Ends
 

MARCH

02 Monday 20/01/20 Late Registration Begins
06 Friday 24/01/20 Registration for 2019/2020 Second Semester Ends
13 Friday 14/02/20 Deadline for Submission of Semester Registration forms
APRIL 06 Monday 09/03/20 Mid-Semester Assessment Begins
10 Friday 13/03/20 Mid-Semester Assessment Ends
 

MAY

18-22 Monday-Friday 06-10/04/20 Revision
25 Monday 13/04/20 End-of-Semester Examinations Begins
 

 

 

JUNE

05 Friday 24/04/20 End-of-Semester Examinations Ends
06 Saturday Inter-Semester Recess Begins
Monday 18/05/20 Faculty Board Meeting to consider 2nd Semester Examinations Results (Final Year)
Friday 22/05/20 Academic Council Meeting to consider 2nd Semester 2019/2020 Examination Results (Final Year)
Friday 22/05/20 Academic Council Meeting to consider 2nd Semester 2019/2020 Examination Results (Final Year)
  Tuesday – Friday 02 – 04/06/20 Committee of Experts / BOG Meeting
Saturday 06/06/20 14th Congregation
JULY 13 Monday Faculty Board Meeting to consider 2nd Semester Examination Results (1st, 2nd & 3rd Years)
AUGUST 06 Thursday Academic Council Meeting to consider 2nd Semester 2019/2020 Examinations Results (1st, 2nd & 3rd Years)

 NB: Subject to change without notice

WhatsApp chat +233 20 5003366